First Things First

The problem is not that I can’t achieve my dreams .

It is that I struggle to get past myself to start them. My body is so weighed down by sadness that there is almost no energy to think about those great big beautiful things that make me who I am.

Myself. That beautiful Rose. That big Blossom. That Garden.

All that I can do and need to do is keep moving. Make the effort no matter no matter how hard, until it becomes second nature. Soon that light will flood back into my body and it’s growth will resume.

When faced with depression, I must remember that beautiful things can also grow in the dark.

-S.I.Bradley

Leave a Reply

